Kindness, a familiar face can be lovely to see

Yesterday i had a long hard day at work. I left the train at waterloo and for some reason the beautiful weather moved me towards the Globe. I queued for returned tickets for 30 mins and got a standing place for £5. The play was the ‘twelfth night’. A modern version which was brilliant but not sure it’s fitting for the Globe. 

I stood watching for the first hour and half and realised that I’m not as young as I once was. My legs ached, my back hurt and exhaustion hit me. At half time I turned to go out and was pleasantly surprised to see a couple of people I know. They gave me awelcoming  smile and a hug. Just that act seemed to lift my spirits and the second half sailed by with fun, laughter and dancing. 

I got back and felt exhausted but in a good way.

3 thoughts on “Kindness, a familiar face can be lovely to see

Leave a Reply

