Kindness, a thousand acts of kindness 

Today I saw two Asian guys walking past me. A white guy passed them, gave them the eye and then turned around as if to confront them. It appeared spontaneous and could have been a response to the bomb in Manchester. I felt the same kind of sentiment, anger, hatred, and felt vengeful, after all they were just kids. Then I remembered, carry on calmly, it’s business as usual, go and commit a thousand acts of kindness regardless of religion. That is my role in defeating them.

Leave a Reply

