Kindness, kindness forced by desire. I guess it’s selfish

I thought I had a charity place in the London marathon but unfortunatly an administration error meant I didn’t. I’d built my hopes up so much i was very disappointed when I found out. Not to be beaten, I quickly looked at other charity places and found one with Shelter. It’s a charity for homeless people. I’ve never done anything for that charity before and if I’m honest, I’m only doing this for a place in the marathon (selfish i know). My task is now to raise £2000 in 5 months. I’m sure I’ll do it. The point is my private desire caused me to do something for charity not the desire to help people. But in this scenario I guesss we’ll all be winners. 

Leave a Reply

