Kindness, sometimes just walking away is the best thing

I spent many years trying to revive some relationships that just weren’t working. I felt ill when I met the people but tried nevertheless. I’m not sure they knew I felt so bad. I had tried talking to them at times, but it didn’t seem to work. In the end I decided to see less of them, a lot less of them. I am no longer emotionally attached to them and feel so much better. If I had my time again I would have broken the tie earlier. Sometimes, just sometimes relationships are not meant to be.

Leave a Reply

