Kindness, Sinead O’Conner and the hurt of family 

I read this morning that Sinead O’Conner had recently taken an overdose because of bullying by her family. Family rivalry and bitterness can be the cause of so much hurt and pain and caused more calls to the Samaritans that I care to remember. It’s strange how something that can give so much (family), can also cause so much heart break. I once vowed never to fall out with anyone in my family, but then at the age of 50 hurt, began to happen and has never really subsided. 7 years on the pain continues and I pray one day all will mend.I can’t hold my breath though and continue to build a life where such unhealthy attachment an dependency are less important and support and kindness rule.

 

Leave a Reply

