Kindness, there for the grace of God go I

Kindness, there for the grace of God go I.Yesterday morning I saw a man sleeping on a bench outside a church. It was 6.00 in the morning, dawn had just broken. He had no pillow to rest his tired head, he had no mattress to rest his aching bones, he had no light to turn on and off, he had no shelter from the cold, relentless wind, he had no blanket to snuggle into. He couldn’t make himself a cup of tea or have a shower when he woke up.
If I counted my blessings it would be a long, long list. And I’ll start with ‘there for the grace of God go I’

He was there this morning..it was raining 😦

Leave a Reply

